Camera Options 2016

I’ve got an itch for a new camera. I don’t really need one, but I do – if that makes sense for you. I actually need a low light camera, 4K and I’m not really keen on getting a DSLR or Mirrorless like the A7S/A7SII. My options are below – yes, there are other options, but these hit the below $ 10,000 dollar price level I can afford. I think I’m leaning onto the C500 Mark I. Why? Price, performance, low light capability, proven track record, not as noisy as the other candidates.

Canon C500 Mark I
Price: $ 9,999
c500Mi

Sony PXW-FS7
Price: $ 7,999
FS7

Sony PXW-FS5
Price: $ 5,599
FS5

Blackmagic URSA Mini
Price: $ 2,999 – $ 5,495
URSA-Mini

Red Raven
Price: $ 5,950
red-raven

Leave a comment

Filed under Cameras, Equipment

Leave a Reply

